

NEWS RELEASE

In view of the renewal of the corporate bodies due to expire, the Board of Directors of Banco BPM approves the "List of the Board" pursuant to art. 20.4.2. of the Articles of Association

Verona, 21 January - Following the press release of 24 September 2019, it is noted that, today, the Board of Directors of Banco BPM, which was held in Verona under the chairmanship of Avv. Carlo Fratta Pasini, having heard the Appointments Committee and with the support of Egon Zehnder, has approved, with the majorities provided for by art. 23.5.1. of the Articles of Association, to present, pursuant to art. 20.4.2 of the Articles of Association, the following list ("List of the Board") of n. 15 candidates for the office of Director for the years 2020-2022, which will be submitted to the next Shareholders' Meeting in view of the renewal of the members of the corporate bodies due to expire:

- 1. Tononi Massimo (Chairman)
- 2. Castagna Giuseppe (Chief Executive Officer)
- 3. Paoloni Mauro (Deputy Chairman)
- 4. Mantelli Marina
- 5. Comoli Maurizio
- 6. Tauro Luigia
- 7. Frascarolo Carlo
- 8. Torricelli Costanza
- 9. Rossetti Eugenio
- 10. Pedrollo Giulio
- 11. Soffientini Manuela
- 12. Anolli Mario
- 13. Galbiati Paola
- 14. Laudanna Chiara
- 15. Rangoni Machiavelli Claudio

The afore-mentioned list, together with the other documentation required by current legislation, will be made available to the public according to the methods and terms of the law.

Contacts:

Investor Relations Roberto Peronaglio +39 02.94.77.21.08 investor.relations@bancobpm.it **Communication** Matteo Cidda +39 02.77.00.7438 matteo.cidda@bancobpm.it Press Office Monica Provini +39 02.77.00.3515 monica.provini@bancobpm.it